盛大的起点

Whitesbeach住宅建于大约1990年,由Dato Hussain Yusuf建造,作为他的家庭度假屋。 Yusuf博士被Torquay当地人亲切地称为“The Sheik”,是马来西亚的高官,曾经是兽医服务部门的负责人。 作为一名成功的商人,Yusuf博士购买了Whitesbeach周围的土地,目的是开发它并建造一个世界级的高尔夫度假村(现在是金沙)。 不幸的是,在他看到自己的梦想成真之前,他于2000年去世。 Yusuf博士幸存下来的妻子,着名的马来西亚女演员拿督Maria Menado和三个孩子–Hazizul,Haliza和Hazreek。

 

一种新的生命租约

在Sheik意外死亡之后,该物业闲置了多年,然后在2006年被购买并由Neal,Julian和Heidi Sweeney以及Carmelita Keppel改建为精品酒店。 2007年至2012年期间,Whitesbeach为来自世界各地的客人提供住宿体验,是大托基地区唯一的4.5星级精品酒店。

 

光明的未来

Whitesbeach于2012年10月再次易手,并被Handley家族收购。 最初来自Gippsland的Brian和Maria Handley以及他们的四个孩子经常访问Torquay超过30年; 拥有陆克文大道的度假屋。 布赖恩和玛丽亚的长子斯蒂芬和他的妻子克劳迪娅经常谈论经营一个小型的B&B,虽然不是很小,但将Whitesbeach转变成独特的住宿体验的机会太好了,不能错过。

自从接管房产以来,我们一直在努力将其恢复到昔日的辉煌,并增加了新的友好和乐趣。 我们很乐意为您留下来与我们分享这段旅程。

“见面的父母”

斯蒂芬& 克劳迪娅确实把Whitesbeach带到了“新的友善水平”。 有趣的是,“但正如俗话所说,”所有美好的事情都会结束“,所以它与斯蒂芬发生了关系,斯蒂芬提出了艰难的要求,专注于他刚刚开展的新软件开发业务。 我的妻子Maria& 反过来,我也不得不在销售Whitesbeach之间打电话,或者在我们的名义退休年代开始新的合资企业。

好吧,我们于2017年7月开始大跌,并成为Whitesbeach的居民,并在斯蒂芬逐渐退出时慢慢逐步成为接待客人的角色。 这给了我们新的兴趣和能量,我们完全享受生活方式的改变和欢迎可爱的人们到这个可爱的酒店的经验。 到目前为止,这种“信仰的飞跃”运作良好。

联系我们,讨论您的特殊需求和期望 >
Welcome to Whitesbeach Guesthouse
Welcome to Whitesbeach Guesthouse 1

要求预订

使用Airbnb在线预订

所有预订现在都通过Airbnb进行管理。 请点击下面的房间查看更多详情和链接到Airbnb列表。 请在预订前熟悉我们的条款和条件。 输入日期和客人数量以查看总旅行价格,包括额外费用和任何税费。

Whitesbeach将考虑接受个人预订。 如果想讨论您的个人需求,请致电 +61 419 261 234 或(暴徒)或发送电子邮件联系住宿经理Brian。

小组咨询(首先是)直接向Whitesbeach发送电子邮件,详细说明您的特殊需求和期望。 这些信息有助于我们是否可以根据特定群体量身定制住宿。

Grand Beginnings

The Whitesbeach residence was built in approximately 1990, by Dato Hussain Yusuf, as a holiday house for his family. Affectionately dubbed “The Sheik” by Torquay locals, Dr. Yusuf was a Malaysian dignitary who at one time was head of their department of Veterinary Services. A successful businessman, Dr. Yusuf purchased the land surrounding Whitesbeach with a vision to develop it and build a world class golf resort (now the Sands). Unfortunately he died in 2000, prior to seeing his dream come to fruition. Dr. Yusuf was survived by wife, famous Malaysian actress Datuk Maria Menado, and three children – Hazizul, Haliza and Hazreek.

 

A New Lease On Life

After The Sheik died unexpectedly, the property sat idle for a number of years before being purchased in 2006 and converted to a boutique hotel by Neal, Julian and Heidi Sweeney and Carmelita Keppel. Between 2007 and 2012 Whitesbeach provided guests from all over the world an accommodation experience, operating as the only 4.5 star boutique hotel in the greater Torquay area.

 

A Bright Future

Whitesbeach changed hands again in Oct 2012 and was purchased by the Handley family. Originally from Gippsland, Brian and Maria Handley and their four children had been frequent visitors to Torquay for more than 30 years; owning a holiday house in Rudd Avenue. Brian and Maria’s eldest son, Stephen, and his wife Claudia, had often talked about operating a small B&B and, while not exactly small, the opportunity to convert Whitesbeach into a unique accommodation experience was too good to pass up.

Since taking over the property we’ve been working hard to restore it to its former glory as well as add a new level of friendliness and fun. We’d love for you to come and stay and share this journey with us.

 

“Meet-The-Parents”

Well Stephen & Claudia did take Whitesbeach to a “new level of friendliness & fun”, but as the saying goes, “all good things come to an end” and so it came to pass with Stephen, who made the difficult call to concentrate fully on his fledging new software development business. My wife, Maria & I, in turn, also had to make a call between selling Whitesbeach, or embarking on a new venture in our nominal retirement years.

Well we took the plunge in July 2017 and became resident at Whitesbeach, and slowly phased into the role of hosting guests as Stephen phased out. This has given us a new interest and energy and we’re thoroughly enjoying the combination of lifestyle change plus experience of welcoming lovely people to this lovely property. Thus far this “leap-of-faith” is working out well.

Contact us to discuss your particular needs & expectations >

Whitesbeach Guesthouse Torquay Victoria Owners
Welcome to Whitesbeach Guesthouse
Welcome to Whitesbeach Guesthouse 1

Request To Book

Book Online with Airbnb

All bookings are now being managed through Airbnb. Please click on the room below to view more details and for link to Airbnb listing. Please familiarise yourself with our Terms and Conditions prior to making a booking. Enter dates and number of guests to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Whitesbeach will consider accepting individual bookings. Please contact Accommodation Manager Jodie on +61 352 648 875 or 0433 302 722 (mob) or email if wanting to discuss your individual needs.

Group Enquiries are invited (in the first instance) to email Whitesbeach direct, detailing your particular needs & expectations. This information helps us whether we can tailor accommodation on a group specific basis.